Three British Rallycross Championship rounds confirmed at Pembrey Circuit for 2018

21 Oct 17

The Toyo Tires MSA British Rallycross Championship will once again head to Pembrey Circuit in 2018, with three rounds being played out over two weekends.

A nine event calendar, run over eight weekends, has been confirmed for next year with Pembrey joining Croft, Lydden Hill and Silverstone on the also on the billing.

Being the only venue to stage three rounds, the Championship will pay its first visit to South Wales on the 23rd/24th June for a double-header. Moved forward from it’s October date this year, cars will compete in both directions for what will be the third year in a row.

The Champions will return on Sunday 23rd September for the penultimate meeting of the season.

Phil Davies, Circuit Manager, said: “It is great to welcome back the Toyo Tires MSA British Rallycross Championship for next year. This year produced some fantastic racing and I’m sure that will continue in 2018.

“British Rallycross is one of the standout events of our season and always draws in a crowd. The edge-of-the-seat thrills are non-stop and Pembrey provides a fitting challenge to both test the drivers and entertain those in attendance.”

Tickets for both events will be on sale soon via the Pembrey website.

2018 Toyo Tires MSA British Rallycross Championship

1 - Saturday 17 March - Silverstone

2 - Monday 02 April - Lydden Hill

3 - Sunday 06 May - Croft

4 - Saturday 23 June - Pembrey

5 - Sunday 24 June - Pembrey

6 - Sunday 29 July - Croft

7 - Monday 28 August - Lydden Hill

8 - Sunday 23 September - Pembrey

9 - Saturday 03 November - Silverstone